Stay with Me

Stay with me please, will you?
My walls, in red, were already painted
Might as well in grey and blue if suggested
New colors for this are really needed
But I keep on ending with crimson red

Stay with me please, will you?
I’m exhausted of people walking away–
I ran after them but they never stayed
I went back from where it all started–
feeling shattered and heavy-hearted

Stay with me please, will you?
Time is infinite, distance is limitless;
Nothing compared with my new found happiness–
Deep talks take me to brand new places
Yet fear crept for being shattered pieces

Stay with me please, will you?
Do not watch me falling and breaking
This is madness from the very beginning
But I risked for the tragedy of my feelings
Love me and I will forget about everything

Stay with me please, will you?
This is too much to contain for me
I feel more alive of myself yet dangerously
However, fear were stitched, I tell you,honesty
I just want you to stay, right beside me

Leave a Reply

