April 21, 2016

Living is getting harder each passing day. The frustration towards myself and the dreams that I haven’t reached grew worse. The need for recognition, attention, love, affection and understanding started to bloom in a not so beautiful manner. If my 20s will always be like this, hell, I wouldn’t enjoy it that way I was supposed to. There are still moments of happiness and laughter in this stage of my life but that slipped easily in me. At the end of the day, the worries and anxieties I tried to kill would never be gone. They seemed to rise from the dead like the zombies; much stronger and murderous.

I wanted to shut my brain from these tormenting thoughts I created for myself. But how? Maybe, unless otherwise, if my long desired dreams would be in my hands, everything will be alright. How long do I have to wait? I’ve been trying hard to exert all the possible means for me to be there but they seemed to be not sufficed; they appeared to create longer distance between us every time I tried to reach for them.

Patience, perseverance, confidence, hard work and faith are the values I need for me to taste the sumptuosity of success. Maybe, for now, I’m filled with these dreadful thoughts but it will be over eventually. And those dreams? Surely, they will be in my hands. Fingers-crossed. Sincere prayers.

2 thoughts on “April 21, 2016

  1. I think your 20s are a time of soul searching and discovery. I sure as hell didn’t know what I wanted to do in my early 20s!
    Worries will kill you if you let them. If you’re unhappy with your situation, change it if you can and if time allows you to. If not, find the positives in every little moment and work towards achieving that goal. Life’s too short to worry and be unhappy. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

