You told me once you loved me twice the size of the sky

I was caught in the moment in the blink of an eye

You said your love was deeper than the depth of an ocean

My heart swelled in a manner I can never understand

You spoke of love in altered metaphoric verses

The truth lay between the spaces of the pages—

Filled with utmost tenderness and gentleness

Words will be understatement for happiness

I felt nothing from you but adoration and affection

I held into the sweet promise it can go on and on

You kept on proving to me that it surely will last

I may not have everything but I’ve got us

Leave a Reply

