My Saturday

Upon waking up at eleven thirty in the morning, I saw three missed calls from one of the supervisors since he was asking about contracts. He was humble on his message. He asked me if I can make it and he didn’t even put a ‘Sir’ on his message, rather his first name only.
For the first time in history, I went outside wearing only a red jersey and boxer shorts. What a disgusting sight!
Yes! I was able to update my story after long weeks of inability to write because of my toxic schedule in work.
I sang at lot; felt the music rushing in my veins as if it was the first time I ever sung.
And I am trying to make the best out of it. Saturday, ever since, is my favorite day and will always be.

Leave a Reply

