I Was There

I was there when you met him

I was there when you got to know him better

I was there when your eyes sparkled

I wast there when you said you’re falling

I was there when he courted you

I was there when you opened up your heart

I was there when he misunderstood you

I was there when you cried for him

I was there when he left you

I was there when he came back

I was there when you opened your arms for him

I was there when he did the same mistake again

I was there when you need someone to cry on

I was there always baby for you

But why is it you can’t see me?

Are you blind? 

Don’t you know I was badly hurt everytime that I was there?!

 

-on the spot poem writing in front of a computer. Haha. I encoded everything that went in my mind. Bear with me. 🙂 

2 thoughts on “I Was There

Leave a Reply

