Chat Mate

One time, I have this chat mate/ follower of mine. We chatted. I am a Filipino and I guess, she’s an American. And for us to understand each other, I should speak in English. And fortunately, I know how to. Chat.Chat. Then suddenly she asked me how did I learn to speak English, or did I just used google translate! Wahahaha.

TO be honest, I didn’t get offended. I don’t know why. I just literally laughed. Of course, English is our secondary language here in the Philippines, so I know how to speak in English. Maybe, she had just some encounter with other nations or races who can’t speak English well. But I understand.

Thanks, JE

Leave a Reply

