Ironic things

There are some things I like and dislike and they seem to be contradicting to each other. First, I don’t want to grow old because I am afraid of those diseases that I might get. I am afraid to lose the full energy that I have now that I am a teenager. I am afraid for a new life because it’s full of uncertainties. But at the same time, I am excited to look back and reminisce all the silly things I’ve done when I was younger. I am excited to laugh out loud when I remember those things.

Next, I am afraid to be tie on a relationship ’cause I don’t want to lose the freedom I have now, being a teen and single such as in wedding. But I don’t want to grow old alone. I want someone who will be with me until the end because it is very lonely to live alone.

Ironic, isn’t it? But someday, I know it will all be resolved.

Leave a Reply

